February 18: Full Moon Activation


My western mind finds difficulty in accepting the premise that cosmic shifts, such as the moon’s cycle, can have an objective effect on the human experience.

Yet despite my inherent doubt, time and time again, I’m left with the knowing that these forces can, and should, not be underestimated.

The moon is full tonight, my energy today was potent and magnetizing.

My reflection on the day is that moments of challenge and growth were magnetized.  I feel confident that the lessons of the day will find deep embodiment.

Asana Practice: I found it difficult to meditate today.  My mind was restless and my subtle body high with vibration.  I found myself called to do power yoga and calisthenics.

Lesson Learned: Stay attuned to the moon calendar.  Women ovulate, and the level and behavior of the vast oceans change, based on the force of the moon alone.  Consider that your energy may peak and wane based on the phase of the moon.  Learn your rhythms and plan your life accordingly.

If you are reading this during the early part of the day, set an intention to be aware.  When a moment of intensity, conflict, or surprise arises, recognize that it is a potent moment for growth.

If you find yourself reading this in the evening, reflect.  Did you learn something today that can change your life? Was there a missed lesson that you can take to heart now?

At the very least, take a chance to look at the moon.  Give thanks for its light, influence and beauty.  Call in that which will serve you, and offer blessings for all.

This entry was posted in 365 Yoga Study, Inspiration, meditation, Self Help and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to February 18: Full Moon Activation

  1. James says:

    Thanks for posting this topic…
    I have recently (last two years) begun to notice and be more aware of the moon’s cycles, which for me as a Cancer certainly have an astounding affect on my energy and emotions. At her peak, I would liken my experiences to a feeling of infinite creative potential and the notion of seeing my feet in the shallow clear water of a mountain stream, respectfully; one providing an open conduit of inspiration and the other giving visibility to where I am standing in the moving current of the my life.

    Intuitively, I have always known of her influence on us terrestrial dwellers, but have yet to develop a practice of looking forward to the full moon or new moon for that matter in relation to what is manifesting in my life.

    Your post has inspired me to further strive in this regard…

Leave a comment